Mission Statement

The mission of Lutheran Campus Ministry at the University of Iowa is to provide a safe and welcoming space for students and other individuals associated with the University of Iowa. We aim to support individuals in transition, educate leaders, and mentor young adults to integrate faith and life. Our goal is to equip young adults for witness, service, and mission.    

Pastor Sarah Goettsch

Pastor Sarah Goettsch
On February 18 of 2016, Pastor Sarah Goettsch was installed as the permanent pastor of Lutheran
Campus Ministry at the University of Iowa. Pastor Sarah was the interim pastor at LCM for about a year and a half. Prior to her tenure at LCM, Pastor Sarah spent 14 years at Faith Lutheran Church in Calamus, Iowa. Pastor Sarah lives in North Liberty with her husband Doug and her three wonderful (and rambunctious) boys.     

 LCM Board (will be updated soon)